Holy Family Memorial Board Members Recognized at Annual Event


Holy Family Memorial held its 2017 Annual Meeting and Dinner on March 28 at the Holiday Day Inn of Manitowoc. This year’s theme “Taking the Right Step” highlighted the health care network’s key events, accomplishments and successes in 2017 and saluted the Board of Directors.

HFM announced the appointment of incoming board members James Begotka, PhD, Silver Lake College; Kenlyn Gretz, Americollect; Sister Nancy Kinate, Silver Lake College; and Sister Mary Frances Maher, Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity Health Center.

Recognized for their service were departing board members Denise Kitzerow and Sr. Lorita Gaffney.

Special recognition and appreciation was extended to retiring HFM President and CEO Mark Herzog, from past and present Board Chairs, leaders of FSCC Sponsored Ministries and the General Administration of the Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity.

The HFM Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders, Sponsor representatives, and HFM health care providers who contribute their time and knowledge to further HFM’s mission. The 2018-2019 HFM Board of Directors include:

  • Jeffrey Dunn, Chair
  • Marilyn Kaufmann, PhD, RN, Vice Chair
  • Michelle Birschbach, Secretary
  • Erick Kahlenberg, Treasurer
  • James Begotka, EdD
  • Derek Bown, DC
  • Donald Brisch
  • Matthew Campbell, MD
  • Kenlyn Gretz
  • Sister Marlita Henseler
  • Annette Kaminsky, APNP
  • Sister Nancy Kinate
  • William Leach Jr., DO
  • Sister Mary Frances Maher
  • Sister Elaine Turba
  • Kathy Zucchi
  • Daniel McGinty, Ex Officio



The 2017 HFM Annual Report was shared with attendees during the annual dinner. To view a copy of the annual report, visit hfmhealth.org/2017-annual-report.