Tuesday, April 05, 2016 - HFM Board Members and Donors Recognized at Annual Event

Holy Family Memorial held its annual Board and Donor Recognition Dinner on March 23 at the Holiday Day Inn of Manitowoc to recognize its Board of Directors, key donors and special event community chairs. This year’s theme “Save Lives. Create Hope. Build Community.” highlighted the healthcare network’s key events, accomplishments and successes over the past year.

The evening included a special tribute to Sr. Laura Wolf, president of Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity Sponsored Ministries. Mayor Justin Nickels presented Sr. Laura with a formal proclamation and Key to the City of Manitowoc. Sr. Laura has served as president of FSCCM for 31 years and will step down from the position in June.

HFM announced the appointment of incoming board members Michelle Birschbach of Steimle Birschbach law firm and Erick Kahlenberg of Kahlenberg Industries. Also recognized at the event were outgoing board chair Jane Pfeffer and board secretary Laurie Crawford. Both Pfeffer and Crawford completed eight years of exceptional service on the HFM Board of Directors.

The HFM Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders, Sponsor representatives, and HFM healthcare providers who contribute their time and knowledge to further HFM’s mission. The 2016-2017 HFM Board of Directors include:

  • Donald Brisch, Chair
  • Jeff Dunn, Vice Chair
  • Kathleen Zucchi, Secretary
  • Denise Kitzerow, Treasurer
  • Michelle Birschbach*
  • Derek Bown, DC
  • Matthew Campbell, MD
  • William Casey
  • Sister Lorita Gaffney
  • Sister Marlita Henseler
  • Erick Kahlenberg*
  • Marilyn Kaufmann
  • William Leach, Jr., DO
  • Sister Elaine Turba
  • Sister Jan Villemure
  • Xa Xiong, MD
  • Mark Herzog, Ex Officio
  • Sister Laura Wolf, Ex Officio

 The 2015 HFM Annual Report was shared with attendees during the annual dinner. To view a copy of the annual report, visit

 *Denotes incoming 2016-2017 HFM BOD member.

Back to Top